Context

ctx1 image

Accorhotels.com is the distribution platform for the Accor Group, which represents more than 3,600 hotels around the world. By the end of December 2014, Accorhotels had launched 2 major services to reposition the platform: City Guides and Trip Planner, shedding light on where their hotels may be found.

How do we use Facebook as effective leverage for recruitment, while going beyond simple game competitions and enhancing the new positioning of Accorhotels.com?

Our idea

Everyone has their own idea of the perfect holiday. It isn't simply a new place to lay your head. A holiday is the dreams you have when you're bored at work, when you secretly wish that one day, someone or something, like a shooting star, would come and make all your dreams come true.

The process

Let the user form their perfect holiday by answering a series of questions to determine their profile, then suggest the holiday of their dreams comprising of a hotel and an out of the ordinary activity linked to the destination.

Production

Emblematic photoshoots took place in each of the destinations, merging the image with the experience so users could easily imagine themselves there.

image

More than a simple recruitment operation, a true experience

The metaphor used to incarnate the wish was a shooting star, an evocative image whatever the user's culture or origin may be. From this idea, we created a video of a starry night, narrated by an enchanting voice. This then delicately leads the user to tell us more about who they are and what they like. At the end of the experience, as if by magic the destination which best corresponds to the user is suggested. We use this to: 1. Improve the user's chances of winning a trip by having them invite friends to play 2. Lead the user to visit the Destination City Guide as well as the Trip Planner, Accorhotels.com's two new services.

image

A responsive application

To cover all the functions of the market, the application was developed to specifically adapt to the resolution and hardware of each user.

image

Translated into 17 languages

To respond to the international standards of Accorhotels.com, the whole experience was set up in 17 different languages.

image

Community Management & Media Campaign

To increase the application's distribution and generate the maximum leads, a combination of Community Management and Facebook Media Campaign were deployed on Facebook for the entirety of the operation.

To go even further with the operation's development, we specifically created a video picking up the key points of the experience's narrative which was shared with thousands of users.

image cm image cm image cm

Our expertise

The impacts

  • +100,000

    visits on the operation

  • 55%

    of visitors opt in

  • 90%

    of users visited a city guide

This operation showed that Facebook was still a powerful recruiter and that there really is an alternative to simple Facebook competitions, as long as you have an interesting story to tell.

Le contexte

ctx1 image

Accorhotels.com est la plateforme de distribution du groupe Accor qui représente plus de 3,600 hôtels de par le monde. Fin décembre 2014, Accorhotels lançait 2 services majeurs pour repositionner la plateforme : les City Guides et le Trip Planner, participant ainsi à la remise en lumière des destinations où se trouvent les hôtels.

Comment utiliser Facebook comme un puissant levier de recrutement, en allant au-delà du simple jeu-concours et en valorisant le nouveau positionnement d'Accorhotels.com ?

Notre idée

Chacun d’entre nous a en lui l’idée d’un voyage “idéal”. Or, un voyage ne se réduit pas à l’endroit où vous dormez. Un voyage, c’est aussi les rêves que vous réalisez lorsque vous êtes éveillé et nous rêvons secrètement qu’un jour, quelqu’un ou quelque chose, comme une étoile filante, puisse exaucer ce voeu.

La démarche

Proposer à l’utilisateur de formuler le voeu d’un voyage de rêve grâce à une série de questions permettant de déterminer un profil type et lui suggérer le voyage de ses rêves composés d'un hôtel et d'une activité insolite associée à cette destination.

La réalisation

Des photoshoots emblématiques de chacune des destinations faisaient corps avec l'expérience pour mieux s'y projeter.

image

Plus qu'une simple opération de recrutement, une véritable expérience

La métaphore utilisée pour incarner ce voeu était celle de l'étoile filante, image récurrente quelle que soit la culture ou l'origine de l'utilisateur. Sur la base de cette idée, nous avons récréé en vidéo, un univers de nuit étoilée conté par une voix enchanteresse. Ceci afin d'amener délicatement l'utilisateur à nous en dire un peu plus sur ce qu'il est et sur ce qu'il aime. A la fin de l'expérience et comme par magie, la destination qui correspondait le plus à l'utilisateur lui était suggérée. On en profita alors pour : 1. lui permettre d'augmenter ses chances de gagner ce merveilleux voyage en invitant des amis 2. l'amener à visiter le City Guide associé à la destination ainsi que le Trip Planner, les deux nouveaux services d'Accorhotels.com.

image

Une application Responsive

Pour couvrir tous les usages du marché, l'application a été développée pour s'adapter spécifiquement à la résolution et au matériel de chaque utilisateur.

image

Déployée dans 17 langues

Pour répondre au rayonnement international d'Accorhotels.com, l'ensemble de l'expérience a été déployée au même moment dans 17 langues différentes.

image

Community management
& Campagne Media

Pour démultiplier la distribution de l'application et générer un maximum de contacts qualifiés, un combo Community Management + Campagne Media Facebook a été déployé sur Facebook pendant toute la durée de l'opération.

Et pour aller encore plus loin dans la valorisation de l'opération, nous avons spécifiquement créé une vidéo reprenant les clés de la narration de l'expérience qui elle-même a été amplifiée à des milliers d'utilisateurs.

image cm image cm image cm

Savoir-faire

Les impacts

  • +100,000

    visites sur l'opération

  • 55%

    de taux de conversion d'optins

  • 90%

    des utilisateurs ont visité un city guide

Cette opération a montré que Facebook restait un puissant levier de recrutement et qu'il existait vraiment une alternative aux simples jeux-concours sur Facebook, à condition d'y raconter de belles histoires.