Context

ctx1 image

The Accorhotels club is the loyalty program of the Accor Group. Carriers of the loyalty card benefit from points awarded for their stay in hotels which are part of the group. These points can be converted into nights in hotels.

How can you use the Facebook platform to generate the maximum organic traction for this loyalty program?

Our idea

Create an application with the simple promise of "Check-in, Play and Win" allowing the user to "Check-in" on Facebook at Accor Group hotels, giving them systematic, supplementary, organic visibility, while also rewarding the user for doing so.

The process

Start from one simple usage - Facebook Check-ins - and create an application surrounding it, taking the essential codes from social networks (newsfeed, friends) and gamifying them.

Production

A multi-support and multi-platform experience to respond to all the needs of mobility.

The application was rolled out on all the key platforms in response to the flexible needs of Club Accorhotels members: iOS Mobile, iOS Tablet, Android Tablet, Web Mobile and Web Tablet.

Ergonomics / Human Engineering

The experience was carefully adapted to each format (mobile, desktop or tablet) in a way that finds the best compromise between immersion, optimisation and marketing efficiency.

image

Gamification, badges and gratification

As the users check in with the application, they win themed badges. These badges materialize the rewards attributed to the users according to their involvement.

image

Pilot of the application via a dedicated administration interface

A back office administration team was specifically conceived to allow more than 50 customer service operators to manage and follow user check-ins in real time, attributing badges and points to winners.

This back office also makes it possible to: freely create new themed badges in accordance with the complex management rules, update the base of 3,500 hotels concerned with the program, send direct marketing pushes to users, and follow the application's performances.

image

Community Management

Editorial content to boost visibility

To increase the application's distribution and generate the maximum leads, a combination of Community Management and Facebook Media Campaign were deployed on Facebook for the entirety of the operation.

To publicize the application, we built an editorial plan specific to social media, revolving around several subjects: learning the application, diversifying badges and offering the possibility of benefiting from it with your friends.

image cm image cm image cm

Our expertise

The impacts

  • 40,000

    active users

  • 100,000

    check-ins

  • 1,000,000

    reactions in the newsfeed

This initiative's convenience, usage and uniqueness constitute a key competitive advantage in the hospitality market. It takes advantage of the potential visibility that Facebook offers through its technology and also has an addictive nature for its users. Simply put, it's a very virtuous model.

Le contexte

ctx1 image

Le Club Accorhotels est le programme de fidélité du groupe Accor. Les porteurs de carte de fidélité bénéficient de points à mesure qu'ils séjournent dans les hôtels du groupe. Ces points peuvent être convertis en nuits d'hôtel.

Comment tirer profit de la plateforme Facebook pour générer un maximum de traction organique vers ce programme de fidélité ?

Notre idée

Créer une application avec une promesse simple "Checkin, Play and Win" permettant de faire des checkins Facebook dans les hôtels du groupe Accor pour leur donner une visibilité organique supplémentaire, systématique, et de récompenser les utilisateurs pour cela.

La démarche

Partir d'un usage simple - le checkin Facebook - et créer tout autour une application reprenant les codes essentiels des réseaux sociaux (newsfeed, amis) et de la Gamification (badges).

La réalisation

Une expérience multi-supports et multi-plateformes pour répondre à tous les enjeux de la mobilité

L'application a été déployée sur toutes les plateformes clefs pour répondre aux usages en mobilité des membres du Club Accorhotels : iOS Mobile, iOS Tablette, Android Mobile, Android Tablette, Web Mobile et Web Tablette.

Ergonomie

Le format de l’expérience a été soigneusement adapté à chaque support (mobile, desktop ou tablette) de sorte à trouver le meilleur compromis entre immersivité, optimisation et efficacité marketing.

image

Gamification, badges et gratification

A mesure que les utilisateurs font des checkins dans l'application, ils gagnent des badges thématiques. Ces badges matérialisent les récompenses attribuées aux utilisateurs en fonction de leur implication.

image

Pilotage de l'application via une interface d'administration dédiée

Un back-office d'administration a été spécifiquement conçu pour permettre à plus de 50 opérateurs du service clients de piloter et suivre en temps réel les checkins utilisateurs pour leur attribuer les badges et les points qu'ils méritent.

Ce back-office offre également les possibilités de : créer librement de nouveaux badges thématiques en fonction de règles de gestion complexes, mettre à jour la base de 3,500 hôtels concernés par le programme, envoyer des pushs marketing ciblés par intérêt et par géographie aux utilisateurs, suivre les performances de l'application.

image

Community management

Une animation éditoriale pour booster la visibilité

Pour démultiplier la distribution de l'application et générer un maximum de contacts qualifiés, un combo Community Management + Campagne Media Facebook a été déployé sur Facebook pendant toute la durée de l'opération.

Pour faire connaître l'application, nous avons bâti un plan d'animation éditoriale spécifique aux réseaux sociaux autour de plusieurs sujets : la pédagogie sur l'application, la multiplicité des badges et l'intérêt d'en profiter avec ses amis.

image cm image cm image cm

Savoir-faire

Les impacts

  • 40,000

    utilisateurs actifs

  • 100,000

    checkins

  • 1,000,000

    d'impressions dans le newsfeed

Cette initiative de part son intérêt, son usage et son unicité, constitue un avantage concurrentiel clef dans le marché de l'hôtellerie. Elle tire profit du potentiel de visibilité de Facebook offert par sa technologie et apporte un bénéfice addictif à ses utilisateurs, c'est un modèle très vertueux.