Context

ctx1 image

Since 2010, Orange France, a pioneer in social media communications, created dozens of fan communities. Each one brought to life by their numerous competitions every year.

How do you reduce costs, homogenize and bilaterally promote operations, while capitalizing on a user data set?

Our idea

Let Orange centralize its commercial operations whatever their community or support, while optimizing the participation rates using efficient and rich targeting.

The process

Create a multi-device technological platform enabling them to offer members a broad choice of applications (via SDK), offering (re)activation of User Experiencea using behavioral data and/or Interest Graphs.

Production

Interactive and playful points of interest

15 community Facebook pages.

1200 Facebook boutiques.

More than 200 operations since the end of 2012.

Approx. 50 operators

1 social CRM platform

For the user, Orange Mix is an entertainment platform based on the content proposed by the brand. For Orange, it is a platform for digital communication, interpersonal marketing, commercial activation, social knowledge and collaborative work.

Orange Mix offers multiple contact points to its users: mobile links, fan pages, a search engine, a personal notification center. For both web and mobile, the Orange Mix package represented one of the most important advertising projects on the Facebook platform. It was first developed between January and October 2012.

image

Only one Facebook permission request

By accepting the Facebook permissions pop-up for the first time, the user is engaged with the application for the long-term. This means that, if the user so desires, they could participate in dozens of competitions, without ever having to re-accept. For Orange, this is also an efficient optimization of cost per user.

image

Interest centre

Thanks to social data and its dynamic analysis, Orange learns who its users are, and, more importantly, what they are interested in at that moment. While being internally exploited by Orange, this data also allows an even richer user experience.

image

Notification

Orange's media dimension now integrates a new tool: sending notifications from the App to its users informing them that an operation is available, derived from their past participations or from their interests.

image

The interface

The available platform allows a competition developer, using SDK, to offer their members a homogenous experience from one operation to the next, all the while allowing a free and easily adaptable design along with user support (web, mobile, tablet).

image

Operation creation

A connected social back-office facilitates the creation of operations:

  • quiz (photos, Deezer playlists, YouTube or DailyMotion videos). Instant wins (numerous options offered).
  • instant wins (numerous options offered).
  • Or SDK enable free application which is accessible to all developers.

image

Our expertise

The impacts

  • 500 000

    fixed users

  • 6

    million interests analyzed

  • 20%

    click rates on notifications

Le contexte

ctx1 image

Orange France, pionnier de la communication sur les réseaux sociaux, a créé depuis 2010 des dizaines de communautés de passionnés, chacune animée par des dizaines de jeux-concours chaque année.

Comment réduire les coûts, homogénéiser et promouvoir transversalement ces opérations, tout en capitalisant sur un dataset utilisateurs ?

Notre idée

Permettre à Orange de centraliser ses opérations commerciales quel que soit la communauté ou le support, tout en optimisant les taux de participation grâce à un ciblage efficace et riche.

La démarche

Créer une plateforme technologique multi-devices permettant d’offrir à leurs membres un grand choix d’applications (via un SDK), et qui propose une (ré-)activation de l’eXperience Utilisateur via des données comportementales ou issues des Interests Graphs.

La réalisation

Des points d'intérêts interactifs et ludiques

15 pages communautaires Facebook

1200 places Boutique Facebook

Plus de 200 opérations depuis fin 2012

Une cinquantaine d’opérateurs

1 seule plateforme social-CRM

Orange mix est, côté utilisateur, une plateforme de divertissement autour du contenu proposé par la marque. Côté Orange, il est une plateforme de communication digitale, de marketing relationnel, d’activation commerciale, de social knowledge et de travail collaboratif.

Orange mix propose de multiples points de contact à ses utilisateurs : liens mobiles, pages fan, moteur de recherche, centre de notifications personnelles. Web et mobile, le dispositif Orange mix, un des projets d’annonceur les plus importants développés sur la plateforme Facebook, a été initialement réalisé entre janvier et octobre 2012.

image

Une seule permission Facebook

En acceptant la première fois la pop-in des Permissions Facebook, l’utilisateur est engagé sur le long terme avec l’application. Ainsi, il pourra s’il le souhaite, participer à des dizaines de jeux-concours, sans ne jamais avoir à la réaccepter. Pour Orange, c’est aussi une optimisation efficace du Cost Per User.

image

Centres d’intérêt

Grâce à la social data et son analyse dynamique, Orange apprend qui sont ses utilisateurs et surtout, ce à quoi ils s’intéressent à l’instant T. Exploitées en interne par Orange, ces données permettent aussi une expérience utilisateur plus riche encore.

image

Notification

La dimension media d’Orange intègre désormais un nouveau levier : l’envoi de notifications d’App à ses utilisateurs, permettant de les informer qu’une opération est disponible, en fonction de leurs participations passées, ou de leurs intérêts.

image

L’interface

La plateforme mise à disposition permet à n’importe quel développeur de jeux-concours via le SDK, de proposer à ses membres une expérience homogène d’opération en opération, tout en permettant une adaptation libre et aisée en fonction du design et du support de l’utilisateur (web, mobile, tablette).

image

Création d’opérations

Un back-office social connecté facilite la création d’opérations :

  • quiz (photos, playlists Deezer, vidéo YouTube ou DailyMotion)
  • instants gagnants (nombreuses options proposées)
  • ou n’importe quelle application libre grâce à un SDK accessible à tous les développeurs

image

Savoir-faire

Les impacts

  • 500 000

    utilisateurs embasés

  • 6

    millions d’intérêts analysés

  • 20%

    de taux de clics sur les notifications